Just select the plan that you're interested in and sign-up for free. No credit card required. You'll get full access to the features of your selected plan for the duration of the trial period. To continue using the service past your trail, a payment method is required.
Billing is done either on a monthly or annual basis per your plan and is charged to the card on file.
Any overages or add-ons are billed monthly.
You can upgrade or downgrade at any time. Downgraded plans won't take effect until the next billing cycle. Please keep in mind also that downgrading from a larger plan may result in data loss or some features no longer being accessible.
If there are any overages on your account, they are calculated at the end of your billing cycle and then charged to the card on file.
Yes, you can cancel at anytime and then still have access to the data and features that your plan provides for until your billing cycle is over. Note that refunds are not provided.
Once your card on file is charged, an invoice will be generated and posted to your account. You can view and/or print it in the Transaction History section.
Payments are handled through credit card - Visa, Mastercard, Discover, American Express, and Diners Club
If your card on file cannot be charged on your billing date. We will try again 2, 5, and then 10 days later. If the billing attempt fails after the 10th day, then you plan will automatically cancel.